Thursday 21st November 2019
x-pressed | an open journal
March 10, 2014
March 10, 2014

Espagne: La Cour Nationale a condamné le rappeur Paul Hásel à deux ans d’emprisonnement pour «glorification du terrorisme»

Author: Mónica Zas Marcos Translator: Tania P.
Source: El Diario  Category: Antifascism
This article is also available in: elenes
Espagne: La Cour Nationale a condamné le rappeur Paul Hásel à deux ans d’emprisonnement pour «glorification du terrorisme»

Pablo Hásel à la Cour Nationale - FERNANDO VILLAR (EFE)

  • Un conseil présidé par Alfonso Guevara a considéré que les paroles du musicien représentent une «excuse pour le crime de terrorisme»
  • Au cours du procès, Hásel a fait valoir que ce qu’il avait fait était «usage de son droit à la liberté d’expression et à la créativité en tant qu’artiste»
  • RAPPORT: Un difuso concepto llamado “enaltecimiento del terrorismo” (un concept flou appelé «glorification du terrorisme»)

La troisième section de la Chambre Pénale de la Cour Nationale a condamné le rappeur Paul Rivadulla, connu sous le nom Paul Hásel, à deux ans d’emprisonnement pour éloge du terrorisme de l’ETA, de Grapo, de Terra Lliure ou de l’Al-Qaïda dans certaines de ses chansons sur YouTube. Dans leur décision, les juges Alfonso Guevara, Guillermo Ruiz Polanco et Antonio Diaz Delgado soulignent que le principal élément de preuve contre lui était sa déclaration incriminante, où il a explicitement reconnu, à l’audience, être l’auteur de ses chansons et il s’est défendu en disant que ce qu’il avait fait était «usage de son droit à la liberté d’expression et à la créativité en tant qu’artiste».

Afin de le déclarer coupable sur la base de cette déclaration incriminante, la Chambre a mis de côté le fait que les messages qui se propagent à travers les chansons publiées sur YouTube sont couverts par la liberté d’expression, puisque ces chansons «regorgent de discours de haine de manière évidente». «Inciter à la violence ou faire un discours de haine», comme l’éloge ou la justification des actes terroristes ou «le désir de nouveaux actes terroristes», ne sont pas acceptables, dans le contexte de la liberté d’expression.

Le verdict contient les paroles de dizaines de chansons sur YouTube dans lesquelles des membres de groupes terroristes sont également prônés, comme le leader de Grapo Manuel Pérez Martínez, camarade Arenas.

«La voiture de Patxi López mérite d’être explosée», «il est erroné de ne pas entendre ce que je chante, comme Terra Lliure laissant Losantos vivant», «GRAPO c’était de l’autodéfense contre l’impérialisme et ses crimes», «ceux qui tirent les ficelles méritent mille kilos d’ammonal» ou «j’imagine des balles atteignant le cou des juges nazis» sont des exemples des rimes qui ont amené ce rappeur à être condamné pour glorification du terrorisme.

Autres titres de chansons sont: «Je ne suis pas désolé pour le coup à ton cou», «Liberté pour les prisonniers politiques», «Chiennes de la démocratie», «Liberté à Arenas» ou «le fils adoptif de Jacques Mesrine», dans laquelle il demande que «quelqu’un colle une hache dans la tête de José Bono».

Dans la recherche menée à son domicile, les archives de ces chansons et d’autres du «même esprit» ont été trouvées.
Le 5 octobre 2011, Rivadulla, 25 ans, était libéré provisoirement après avoir été arrêté la veille à Lleida.

 

This article is also available in:

Translate this in your language

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response

Friday 15th November 2019
x-pressed | an open journal
March 10, 2014
March 10, 2014

Spain: The National Court sentenced the rapper Paul Hásel to two years imprisonment for “glorifying terrorism”

Author: Mónica Zas Marcos Translator: Eleni Nicolaou
Source: El Diario  Category: Antifascism
This article is also available in: elesfr
Spain: The National Court sentenced the rapper Paul Hásel to two years imprisonment for “glorifying terrorism”

Pablo Hasél at the National Court - FERNANDO VILLAR (EFE)

  • A board presided by Alfonso Guevara considered proven that the lyrics of the musician represent a “justification for the crime of terrorism”
  • During the trial, Hásel argued that what he had done was “making use of his right to freedom of expression and creativity as an artist”
  • REPORT: Un difuso concepto llamado “enaltecimiento del terrorismo” (A fuzzy concept called “glorifying terrorism”)

The third section of the National Court’s Criminal Chamber has sentenced the rapper Paul Rivadulla, known as Paul Hásel, to two years imprisonment for praising the terrorism of ETA, of Grapo, of Terra Lliure or Al Qaeda in some of his songs posted on YouTube. In their decision, the judges Alfonso Guevara, Guillermo Ruiz Polanco and Antonio Diaz Delgado point out that the main evidence against him was his incriminating statement, as he explicitly recognised, in court, the authorship of his songs and defended himself by saying that what he had done was “making use of his right to freedom of expression and creativity as an artist”.

In order to convict him on the basis of this incriminating statement, the Chamber put aside the fact that the messages disseminated in the songs posted on YouTube are covered by the freedom of expression, since “the speech of hate throbs in an obvious way” in them. “Inciting violence or making a speech of hate”, like praising or justifying terrorist acts or “the desire of new actions of terrorist groups”, is not acceptable, in the context of the freedom of expression.

The verdict contains the lyrics of tens of songs posted on YouTube in which members of terrorist groups are also extolled, as the leader of Grapo Manuel Pérez Martínez, Comrade Arenas.

“Patxi López’s car deserves to be blown up”, “it is wrong not to hear what I sing, as Terra Lliure leaving Losantos alive”, “GRAPO were self-defense against imperialism and its crimes”, “those who pull the strings deserve thousands of kilos of ammonal” or “I am thinking of bullets reaching the nazi judges’ necks” are examples of the rhymes that have brought this rapper to be condemned for glorifying terrorism.

Other songs titles are: “I am not sorry for the shot to your neck”, “Freedom to political prisoners”, “Democracy bitches”, “Free Arenas” or “the adopted son of Jacques Mesrine”, in which he asks” someone to stick an ax in José Bono’s head”.

In the search conducted in his home, the archives of those and other “like-minded” songs were found.

On October 5, 2011, Rivadulla, 25 years old, was provisionally released after being arrested the previous day in Lleida.

This article is also available in:

Translate this in your language

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response